Rules With Diagrams

Pincer {R11}


before after
The two red pieces can both reach the tile the blue piece is on. On redís turn either of the two can move onto the tile and remove the blue piece.



When a piece has a power of movement such that it could reach a tile occupied by an opposition piece, and there are no intervening pieces, then it is said to be attacking that piece. You can make a pincer when two or more of your pieces are already attacking an opponentís piece at the start of your turn. In the pincer you remove the opposing piece from the board, change the tile it was on to your colour, and move one of the attacking pieces onto the tile. The pincer can be done even when the opponentís piece is occupying a tile of their colour.



next rule is Meeting {R12}

Back to main page