Rules With Diagrams

Meeting {R12}

before after
When you achieve a meeting you can choose any unoccupied tile to change to your colour, including tiles belonging to an opponent.

When you move a piece so that you have two of your pieces both occupying tiles of your colour and directly facing each other on adjacent tiles you have achieved a meeting. As a result of the meeting you change any unoccupied tile anywhere on the board to your own colour.

One move involving more than one special action {R13}

When you make a move involving any one of the six special actions, the move may also involve another at the same time (a pincer may also be a borderland change). You get the benefits of each action, except for moves which are both border crossings and connections where you have to choose between the tile benefit for the crossing and that of any connection change.

next rule is Reorientation {R14}

Back to main page